In December 2018 the European Commission added four phthalates DEHP, DBP, BBP, and DIB to its Annex XVII Restricted Substance List. These same four phthalates are already listed on: REACH’s Annex XIV, the Candidate List of Substances of Very High Concern (SVHC); the EU RoHS Delegated Directive 2015/863 restricted substances as of August 22, 2019; and the California Proposition 65 list. 

For more information the publication in the EU Official Journal may be found here: