In April 2018 the Oeko Institut, a leading independent research and consultancy organisation, launched an online stakeholder consultation that runs until June 15th, 2018 regarding restricted substances and to exemption requests under EU RoHS.

Seven substances will be addressed for possible inclusion in RoHS Annex II list of restricted substances. These substances include: 

  • Diantimony trioxide
  • Tetrabromobisphenol A (TBBP-A)
  • Indium phosphide
  • Medium Chain Chlorinated paraffins (MCCPs)
  • Beryllium and its compounds
  • Nickel sulphate and nickel sulfamate
  • Cobalt dichloride and cobalt sulphate

More information may be found on the institute’s website at: