In June 2017 the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) added 12 new substances to the REACH Authorisation List, Annex XIV.  The updated Authorisation list now includes 42 substances that require authorisation to be used after the respective sunset dates.

The Authorisation List now contains 43 substances. The new substances are listed below and have sunset dates between 2020 and 2021. The substances include:

  1. 1-bromopropane (n-propyl bromide)

  2. diisopentylphthalate

  3. 1,2-benzenedicarboxylic acid di-C6-8-branched alkyl esters C7-rich

  4. 1,2-benzenedicarboxylic acid, di-C7-11-branched and linear alkyl esters;

  5. 1,2-benzenedicarboxylic acid, dipentylester, branched and linear;

  6. bis(2-methoxyethyl) phthalate

  7. dipentylphthalate; and

  8. n-pentyl-isopentylphthalate.

  9. anthracene oil

  10. pitch, coal tar, high temperature.

  11. 4-(1,1,3,3-tetramethylbutyl)phenol, ethoxylated

  12. 4-nonylphenol, branched and linear

For more information visit: