In March 2017 the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) recommended seven Substances of Very High Concern for Authorisation under Annex XIV of REACH. The substances and their CAS numbers are:

  1. 5-sec-butyl-2-(2,4-dimethylcyclohex-3-en-1-yl)-5-methyl-1,3-dioxane [1], 5-sec-butyl-2-(4,6-dimethylcyclohex-3-en-1-yl)-5-methyl-1,3-dioxane [2] [covering any of the individual stereoisomers of [1] and [2] or any combination thereof] (karanal group): No CAS number
  2. 1-Methyl-2-pyrrolidone (NMP): CAS #872-50-4
  3. 2-(2H-benzotriazol-2-yl)-4,6-ditertpentylphenol (UV-328): CAS# 3864-99-1
  4. 2,4-di-tert-butyl-6-(5-chlorobenzotriazol-2-yl)phenol (UV-327): CAS #3864-99-1
  5. 2-(2H-benzotriazol-2-yl)-4-(tert-butyl)-6-(sec-butyl)phenol (UV-350): CAS# 36437-37-3
  6. 2-benzotriazol-2-yl-4,6-di-tert-butylphenol (UV-320): CAS# 3846-71-7
  7. 1,2-benzenedicarboxylic acid, di-C6-10-alkyl esters; 1,2-benzenedicarboxylic acid, mixed decyl and hexyl and octyl diesters with ≥ 0.3% of dihexyl phthalate (EC No. 201-559-5): CAS #s 68515-51-5 and 68648-93-1

For more information visit the ECHA website at: